Ottoman’s Coffee Brewers – Pluit

I was craving for some nice brunch food near my house since I needed to be at the airport that same afternoon, thus I choose a place at Pluit area.

Ottoman’s Coffee Brewers is a small coffee shop right by the street. It’s across the famous Bapau A1, so you shouldn’t have much trouble finding it.

The place wasn’t too big but it was very cozy. Well decorated with minimalist – retro style!

resize_P1040170resize_P1040166

resize_P1040164
Peek-a-boo! XD
P1040167
WHOOPS! Someone took just took a candid shot! I kinda like it though 😉

Even though I am not a big fan of coffee, since this is a coffee shop, I feel like it is only proper to try a cup of their coffee. Like what the saying goes – when in Rome, do as the Romans do!

resize_P1040175

I can’t say much about coffee, but I kind of like this coffee. The coffee here is geared towards having a bitter after taste  instead of the sour one, and I like bitter better than the sour variations!

resize_P1040191
Eggs Benedict – IDR75,000++
resize_P1040195
Eggs Benedict

Since I want some brunch food, eggs benedict would be a classic brunch food! The eggs benedict wasn’t bad, the hollandaise sauce wasn’t too much so it’s not overwhelming. The eggs was not as runny as I wanted it though. It was also too plain and simple for me, just 1 bun under the eggs and some salad on the side. I was kind of hoping  that it would come with 2 buns since I was very hungry. Hahaha

resize_P1040186
Granola Smoothies Bowl (Red) – IDR65,000
resize_P1040184
Granola Smoothies Bowl

I am always a big fan of a nice and healthy bowl of smoothie bowl, so I really can’t help but order this one for myself! It was definitely very refreshing, you’ll feel very satisfied, light, and healthy after you finished this!

resize_P1040187

resize_P1040196

They also offer you some dessert selections right beside the counter. When I was browsing through, the owner came right to me and said that their cheesecake was very nice and he recommended it to me. As a huge fan of cheesecake I just have to try it. Well I am glad I did. The cheesecake was FABULOUS! It’s exactly the kind of cheesecake that I like – the one with heavy cheese instead of the light cream cheese variation.

resize_P1040198

resize_P1040194

resize_P1040188

Overall I would really consider Ottoman’s Coffee Brewers as a hidden gem in Pluit area. You should come visit anytime you are around the area!
Ottoman's Coffee Brewers Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Jl. Pluit Karang Utara No. 119, Pluit, Jakarta

 

Leave a Reply

