Epigastro – PIK

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Epigastro is a new restaurant joining at Pantai Indah Kapuk (PIK) area. As today’s trend has been bending towards seeking a healthier lifestyle, Epigastro strives to accommodate the crowd’s demands.

The moment I stepped inside, I fell in love with the place instantly! One side of the room is covered with evergreen walls, I can’t stop myself from savoring the moment and capture a picture (or two) over here! The lighting was perfect, the backdrop was picturesque, and the food plating was simply beautiful, all the tools for a great (food)photography session!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At our fast-paced and highly modernized lifestyle that we lead today, it has been very hard for us to have a healthy lifestyle. Epigastro offers a place of great ambiance for us to sit back and take a step back from our hectic usual, while serving healthy food that is both pleasing to the eyes and to your taste buds.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Acai Bliss – IDR75,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have always been a big fan of smoothie bowls, so I can’t stop myself from getting a helping of one of these babies! It was actually very refreshing, the smoothie was not as thick and dense as your regular smoothie bowl. The fruits used was also fresh and sweet. I just thought that the portion size was way too small considering the price.

20160708131953_small
Smoked Salmon Salad – IDR80,000++

When I read the description of the smoked salmon salad using organic black rice, I thought that it’s very unique and I should give it a try. Though a bit pricey, I thought the salad was good. Everything inside the dish compliment each other well – a bit salty from the smoked salmon, a twist of citrus from the oranges, and the organic black rice neutralizes the taste.

20160708132006_small
Nasi Campur Bali – IDR90,000+
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Nasi Campur Bali

Beautiful isn’t it..? It was quite delicious, too bad the Sate Lilit ran out when I came visit. One thing I would love to see as an improvement would be their waiting time. It is a bit too slow, it even took them quite some time just to inform me they ran out of the Sate Lilit.

There was a slight healthy twist given to this Nasi Campur Bali, they mix a bit of brown rice with the regular white rice. The rice was a bit too hard for me, but other wise everything else was quite delicious (and spicy!).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

20160708131924_small

20160708131856_small
Behind the scene 😉

Though a bit pricey I would still consider the ambiance and the location of the place before coming here. It has a very warm and cozy vibe, perfect for having a nice little chat with your family and friends. I would most definitely come back to try their other healthy menu choices.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for reading through my post, please check out my other blog posts. Feel free to post your comments and tell me what you think, or you can even recommend me a nice place to visit and review! Also checkout and follow my Instagram account @claredelfia and use #culinARTSdaily for a chance to be featured!

See you on my next post! 🙂

Epigastro Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
Ruko Crown Golf, Blok B No. 29 – 32, Bukit Golf Mediterania, Jl. Marina Indah Raya, Pantai Indah Kapuk, Penjaringan, Jakarta Utara

2 thoughts on “Epigastro – PIK

    1. Thank youu! Pls follow my blog/ig account @claredelfia for more awesome post yaaa, really appreciate it! Oh! By the way, your blog is pretty awesome too! :*

      Like

Leave a Reply

