Pick Me Up Coffee – PIK, Jakarta

There’s a surge of Coffee Shop trend right now in Jakarta. People seem to enjoy meeting their loved ones in a coffee shop and chat, or simply sit down and relax to enjoy a cup of coffee while reading a book, browsing, or working.

Pick Me Up Coffee Shop is one who joins the crowd. It is located in a different complex cluster than your regular restaurants at Pantai Indah Kapuk, but if you ask around, it shouldn’t be too hard to navigate to this place.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The place was quite small, I think it should only be able to conveniently accommodate around 15-20 people maximum. It was not too heavily decorated, but it was definitely very soothing and pleasant to the eyes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried a cup of their Caffe Latte and Caffe Mocha. The only difference is the addition of chocolate for the Caffe Mocha. The chocolate was very faint so you may not be able to tell its presence at first, but it was definitely very enjoyable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caffe Mocha – IDR38,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caffe Latte – IDR35,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am not a coffee connoisseur but I am quite happy with the coffee from Pick Me Up Coffee. They were priced quite decently too, especially considering the location of the coffee shop.

Although they mainly serve coffee, they also offer you a few light snacks like sandwhich and smoothie bowl.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
PMU Acai Bowl – IDR65,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
PMU Acai Bowl – IDR65,000++

I really love a good smoothie bowl so I was really looking forward to this. Though some may say the portion is quite small, I’d like to say that a little optic illusion comes in play here. Their cup diameter was not too big, but it ran quite deep.

I really loovvee their smoothie bowl! It’s definitely one of my favorite Acai Bowl so far. Their smoothie bowl was very thick and dense. At some point it really taste like smoothie-ice cream. Very soft and creamy yet refreshing. The granola was very crunchy and not too sweet, and the fruits was sweet and fresh. PERFECT!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall I really enjoyed my visit. The place was very comforting too, I bet even fashion bloggers would love to come here and take a few OOTD shots!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P7171612.jpg

Feel free to give a shout out either through the comment box below, the ‘contact’ tab above, or through my instagram @claredelfia, I’d love to listen to your thoughts!

Also, please support me by subscribing my blog and following my instagram, @claredelfia! See you on my next post!

PICK-ME-UP Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
Ruko Elang Laut, Blok M3 No. 3, Jl. Pantai Indah Selatan, Pantai Indah Kapuk, Jakarta

4 thoughts on “Pick Me Up Coffee – PIK, Jakarta

Leave a Reply

