Kakolait – Gading Serpong

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2017! This would be my first post for the year and I can’t wait to start a whole new adventure that 2017 heeds. I’ve met a LOT of new friends in 2016 – those that become so dear to me, those that I truly hoped would become ‘family’. I just knew that there would be a LOT more ‘family’ that is yet to be discovered in 2017!

Moving on to the delicious stuff! Chocolate lovers I’ve got good news, because there’s a cafe that will fulfill all of your chocolate cravings!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The place was simple bu absolutely gorgeous. I came here right after Christmas. Thus Christmas decorations were still left hanging here and here in he corners of the shop. Such lovey view, I imagined myself to be at a coffee shop somewhere in distant Europe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As the name implies, Kakolait specializes in selling hot chocolates drinks. However, they also offer other beverages such as coffee, milkshake, tea, and a few light bites like the waffles! Since I had just have my good share of lunch before coming here, I just try their hot chocolate.

Crunchy Waffle Balls (Milk) – IDR40,000++

I loved their hot chocolate! It was thick yet not too thick, milky yet not too milky. Just the perfect thickness! It was served in such an adorable cup too! I was just a bit intrigue when it came out with such peculiar (and rather scary) looking choco-art on top! XD

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Crunchy Waffle Balls – IDR40,000++

The crunchy waffle balls was soft yet crunchy. An addicting sweet guilty pleasure for those trying to munch on something sweet and light!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Crunchy Waffle Balls – IDR40,000++

American Marshmallow (Dark) – IDR40,000++

Since I’ve tried the milk chocolate on top, I am gonna try their dark hot chocolate for this one. To be honest, it wasn’t much of a difference. The dark chocolate was just slightly thicker and the milk chocolate slightly sweeter than the latter.

Both uses the same chocolate base, only the topping differs. The marshmallow was SO CUTE! Arranged like a lounging mini snowman, the food photographer instincts within me immediately rise up to action!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
American Marshmallow – IDR40,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
American Marshmallow – IDR40,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
SMIILEE and Have a nice day! 🙂

Overall it was a very comfy and cozy shop indeed. I’ve saw several people brought their laptop here to work on their stuff, or simply lounging around while chit-chatting with their friends. In overall, their hot chocolate was quite delicious as well!

Once again, HAPPY NEW YEAR and thank you all for being such a lovely, endearing reader to my blog! Continue reading my blog & follow my Instagram for the most delicious posts!

Kakolait Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Ruko Golden 8 Blok I No. 33 Jl. Ki Hajar Dewantara, Gading Serpong, Serpong Utara, Tangerang

Leave a Reply

