Ayam Mercon – BSD, Serpong (Tangerang)

This isn’t my typical ‘blog material’, but I thought that the food here was quite delicious and it IS particularly blog worthy!

Ayam Mercon has several branches spread around Serpong, but since the branch here is particularly close to my house, I went to visit this branch instead. They were famous for their ‘Ayam Mercon’ (thus the name) which was particularly spicy yet addicting to most.

Ayam Lengkuas – IDR21,000/Pcs

Since I can’t stand food that is too spicy, the waitress recommended this version in their ‘Chicken Series’.

This one is chicken deep fried and then sauteed with various spices which truly brings out the fragrances. Then its added with a special sauce (a very thin sauce, making it more like a soup) that’s savory with a little spicy kick (which I can still bear). A truly addicting piece of chicken breasts!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ayam Lengkuas – IDR21,000/Pcs
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ayam Lengkuas – IDR21,000/pcs

Gado-Gado – IDR25,000++

This is my favorite classic Indonesian traditional food that I’ve always ordered in almost any Indonesia restaurant that I went into!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gado-Gado – IDR25,000
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gado-Gado – IDR25,000+

The peanut sauce was thick and distinct – just the way I like it, and they’ve got LOTS of vegetables! Since I rarely eat rice with Gado-Gado, the sheer amount of vegetables is enough to satisfy my hunger!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tahu Telor – IDR25,000

I am craving for some tofu and eggs at that moment, so I ordered a serving of this Tahu Telor. They use peanut sauce which was almost similar to the Gado-Gado sauce, which was a bit weird because to my knowledge, their sauce should be much thinner.

Anyway, thin/thick sauce aside, I LOVE it! The tofu was bountiful and very soft and smooth. The eggs were pan-fried until the sides were lightly crisp and fragrant!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tahu Telor – IDR25,000

Es Campur – IDR23,000

It’s the perfect dessert in a particularly hot day after eating spicy food (especially if you order their ayam mercon)! They gave such a generous portion – a full bowl of Es campur with shaved ice and lots of toppings on top. Very refreshing!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall I would gladly recommend anyone to try their food! The place wasn’t too fancy, but it was fairly clean, so I’ve got no problem there. Anyone who might want to get cozy may order for takeaways and enjoy it at home!

 

Ayam Mercon – BSD, Serpong

Jl. Raya Rawa Buntu No. 121, BSD, Serpong, Tangerang Selatan

 

Leave a Reply

