Cultivate – Serpong, Tangerang

This was a relatively new cafe at Gading Serpong, famous mainly for their beautiful looking desserts. I was quite intrigued with the pictures I found at various social medias so here I was snapping lots of pictures while enjoying the good food to my heart’s content!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The cafe was quite small. The outdoor smoking area could only accommodate 3-4 people at a maximum and the indoor seating areas would be quite packed if you put 10-12 people all at once. Since it’s relatively new, the decor was still so sparse, a few more art pieces here and there would definitely made the place.

Coffee (Latte) Bundle w/ Cheesecake – IDR40,000

I was so in love with cheesecakes, so when I laid my eyes on the lemon cheesecake put on display, I instantly order a slice for myself. I was quite lucky because the waitress said that if you buy the cheesecake, you only have to add another IDR15,000 to get a cup of coffee! Such a great bundle!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Coffee (Latte)

The coffee has a very nice aroma strong yet not quite so. Sadly the taste wasn’t to my liking since it has a rather sour aftertaste – I prefer bitter ones. I couldn’t really comment much on coffee since I am no coffee connoisseur, and coffee really depends on different people with different tastes and personalities, so you should just come here and judge for yourselves!

English Breakfast – IDR55,000

I was in the mood of some brunch food so I order these. It’s really a classic breakfast ensemble. Simple and predictable, just like any other English breakfast you would imagine. You could also choose to use pork/beef bacon here!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
English Breakfast – IDR55,000
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
English Breakfast – IDR55,000

The toasted bread was just plain toasted bread, but somehow it was very pleasing. The texture was still soft yet crispy, just perfect even if you want to eat it bare.

Australian Beef Burger – IDR48,000

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Australian Beef Burger – IDR48,000

I saw a picture of their Beef Burger once and my foodie instinct just tickles to get a bite out of it. The portion was just right and the bun was quite thick and dense, it wasn’t too soft and gooey, the texture was simply lovely. Oh, you could choose beef/pork bacon according to your liking too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Australian Beef Burger – IDR48,000

Coconut Ice Cream – IDR13,000/Scoop

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cocounut Ice Cream – IDR13,000

This was proof that they do try to make everything look good – even a simple scoop of ice cream! The coconut ice cream wasn’t as soft and creamy as I’d like it to be. It’s delicious, but I thought that the quality of the ice cream should be more worth the money than what it already was.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lemon Cheesecake (Bundle)

I forgot the price per slice, but it was somewhere between IDR25,000 – IDR35,000 per slice – a pretty big one too. The lemon cheesecake was more lemon than cheesecake, too much lemon that it’s too sour. It still tastes good, but it tastes like lemon yogurt cake now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Deconstructed Apple Crumble – IDR50,000

I can’t wait for the dessert to come! I was so excited and I am glad that the wait was over when it came to my table. The deconstructed apple crumble was too cute – looks like a mini carved out pumpkin, but it’s in fact – apples!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Deconstructed Apple Crumble – IDR50,000

It was sweetened whole apple stuffed with apple sauce as the filling inside. It doesn’t taste bad, but it doesn’t taste as good as it look either. It’s a bit too bland (which makes it healthier – a plus point for me!), and the crumble was to light for my taste.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Deconstructed Apple Crumble – IDR50,000

Mango Sticky Rice – IDR45,000

The STAR and the REASON of my visit here! Their Mango Sticky rice was so artistically MESSY! It’s very nice too! The sticky rice was still warm and have just the right texture. My only complain was the portion that was too small, and I’d be glad if they use real mangoes rather than mango pudding.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Mango Sticky Rice – IDR45,000
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Mango Sticky Rice – IDR45,000

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The food wasn’t bad at all (and it’s entirely photogenic too!), but I would loved it more if they could cozy up the place. It’s still too empty and sparse.

Β Cultivate Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Jl. Kelapa Gading Selatan BH10 No. 11, Gading Serpong, Serpong Utara, Tangerang 15810

Leave a Reply

