Port Five Six – Gading Serpong

I’ve heard a few friends mentioning this new place that just opened in Gading Serpong, so I immediately came to try the food and ambiance of the place!

It was located above another restaurant selling Soto (a traditional Indonesian soup dish), and the signage was so small compared to this other restaurant that it was a bit misleading at first. The place was scarcely decorated, with cement walls and a few green touches here and there, but it was still alright because the lighting during the day was excellent.

Badak Float – IDR30,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Badak Float – IDR30,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Badak Float – IDR30,000++

I was so intrigued by its name so I asked what it was. When the waitress said that it’s Sarsaparilla soft drink with vanilla ice cream, I immediately remember my favorite childhood drink from a local fast food restaurant. I usually order hot tea or cafe latte when I am in a cafe, but I can’t help but order these to relive my childhood memories!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Badak Float – IDR30,000++

Cendol Croissant – IDR38,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cendol Croissant – IDR38,000++

It looks like the perfect golden flaky croissant. It has quite a great texture too, but I really hoped they add more of the cendol paste/sauce inside. It was so sweet and fragrant!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cendol Croissant – IDR38,000++

Eggs Shinjuku – IDR86,000++

I am a huuggee fan of breakfast/brunch menu, so I was so eager to try this one! It’s basically eggs benedict with a slight asian twist – they served brined salmon along with the dish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Eggs Shinjuku – IDR86,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Eggs Shinjuku – IDR86,000++

This is a definite go-to dish if you visit Port Five Six! I didn’t expect them to give such a big salmon piece too. The salmon was perfectly grilled and marinated, it doesn’t smell fishy too! The eggs benedict was PERFECT! It melts so perfectly and blends well with the bits of vegetables and kani stick. Their sour dough was perfectly toasted too! It was crispy, fragrant, and savory!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Eggs Shinjuku – IDR86,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Eggs Shinjuku – IDR86,000++

Did I mention that it was so beautifully plated too?? ❀

Salted Egg Yolk Chicken – IDR53,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Salted Egg Yolk Chicken – IDR53,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Salted Egg Yolk Chicken – IDR53,000++

Well it wasn’t bad, but I really hoped that the salted egg yolk sauce would be made to be much stronger than it already was. Kudos to the perfect sunny-side-up eggs though!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Salted Egg Yolk Chicken – IDR53,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Salted Egg Yolk Chicken – IDR53,000++

Acai Bowl – IDR58,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Acai Bowl – IDR58,000++

How could I resist a good ol’ classic smoothie bowl? It was nice and refreshing, but it wasn’t the best out there. It’s a bit too runny for my taste.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Acai Bowl – IDR58,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall the food was alright, a bit too pricey considering the location, taste, and portion, but it was worth the try. I’d recommend the Eggs Shinjuku to anyone who’d want to visit the place!

Β Port Five Six Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
Jl. Kelapa Gading Selatan, Blok BH 10 No. 5-6, Serpong Utara, Tangerang

Leave a Reply

