Tore Tore – Gading Serpong, Tangerang

I recently saw one of my foodie friend posted something from Tore Tore, since I’ve been eyeing to visit the restaurant from a few weeks back myself, I immediately come and visit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was a two-storey building, not too much space, but it’s pleasantly decorated. The food came out fast too! Oh there’s one catch that really lures me into this place – for a minimum purchase of IDR200,000 you’ll be able to purchase fresh salmon sashimi for only IDR10,000! Who would resist THAT?!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Complimentary Appetizers & Salmon Sashimi (promo IDR10,000)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The moment we came, the waitress serves us some complimentary appetizers. It’s made out of tuna pieces mixed with fresh cucumbers and what I think is mayonnaise. My mom was an absolute anti-tuna person, but she actually loved it! She said it’s fresh and doesn’t have this annoying and irritating fishy smell!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cawan mushi – IDR35,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cawan Mushi – IDR35,000++

My all time favorite and ‘not-to-be-missed’ Japanese appetizers! I loved that their Cawan Mushi wasn’t too eggy, nor too runny, they’ve got a lot of filling inside too!

Tori Zosui (Chicken Porridge) – IDR32,000++

I love porridge, so I really want to try what Japanese porridge (with such a fancy name – ‘Zosui’ too!) tastes like. It was WORTH IT! I can’t believe for only IDR32,000++, you get THAT much porridge (serves 3 people for me – we ordered other menus too) and they have SO MUCH filling and topping inside! Even porridge from Taw*n was often priced similarly (cheaper, but similar), but the topping wasn’t as much.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tori Zosui – IDR32,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tori Zosui – IDR32,000++

This was a definite like for me! So savory and the porridge wasn’t to watery nor too thick either. I can tell it’s nutritious too because they add a lot of toppings inside!

Chicken Teriyaki (???)

I honestly forgot what this dish was named, because it’s on their lunch special so it’s not on their regular menu book. It’s served only during lunch period and the price was only around IDR40k to IDR50k-ish. I thought this was ‘mediocre’, it wasn’t bad though, but there’s just too little chicken for so much rice.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Teriyaki to Tempura – IDR99,000++

It’s a Bento with lots of different food components inside. You get Miso soup as a side too! The Tempura was nice, and I really looveed the Chicken Teriyaki. I think it was deep fried first before being marinated and sauteed with teriyaki sauce, because the outside texture was crispy and so fragrant!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Teriyaki To Tempura – IDR99,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Teriyaki To Tempura – IDR99,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Teriyaki To Tempura – IDR99,000++

Yaki Udon – IDR68,000++

I’ve never really liked Udon, but this was definitely the BEST one I’ve ever tasted! I didn’t expect it to came out tasting like that. I thought that it would be like your typical Udon that is a bit more bland in taste, but it turned out to be so rich in flavor – sweet and sour, with a spicy kick!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Yaki Udon – IDR68,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Yaki Udon – IDR68,000++
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Yaki Udon – IDR68,000++

Not to mention they got a LOT of toppings and the portion was HUGE! This is a definite MUST TRY item guys – NOT to be missed!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall I was really satisfied with the food and service (short waiting time!) at Tore Tore. My mom can’t stand raw Japanese Sashimi, but my Dad is an omnivore who loved sashimi, so it was quite hard for me to find a Japanese restaurant that caters to such opposites. This restaurant provides quite a lot of Sashimi, Sushi, and Nigiri (even though I didn’t order them) choices while not leaving out the cooked main dish too!

Definitely a Must Try Japanese restaurant at Gading Serpong!

TORE TORE Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
Jl. Spring Boulevard Selatan No. 51, Gading Serpong, Serpong Utara, Tangerang

Leave a Reply

