Social Affair, PIK, Jakarta

It’s a not-so-new brunch spot at Pantai Indah Kapuk area. I’ve heard a lot of good review for this place so I decided to visit them. It was awfully CROWDED! I was quite surprised because the place opened months ago and they still haven’t lost their shine, must be quite something eh..? πŸ˜‰

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The space was quite large too, considering it’s located in PIK area – where most of the cafe/restaurants were subjected to relatively smaller areas. I loved the simple decor and the perfect lighting during the day time – great for taking pictures!

Flat White – IDR35,000++

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Flat White – IDR35,000++

Absolutely adore their coffee! It has a slightly bitter aftertaste (just to my liking!) that slowly melts in your mouth!

Flat White
Flat White – IDR35,000++

Croissants – Ranging from +/- IDR30,000ish

Social affair is mostly famous for their great croissants, so I decided that I shall taste one of those tasty-looking croissants then and there!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The croissant was DELICIOUS! Without a doubt they really do live up to their name! It was so crispy and flaky, not to mention that the filling inside was just right – not too little and not too much. Loved it!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Salted Egg Croissant

I am in the mood for salted egg so I ordered this one. This is made to be sweet salted egg croissant, not the savory ones. It’s very nice and fragrant, the salted egg wasn’t too overpowering so it might be too light for those hardcore salted egg fans.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cheese Croissant

I am an avid hardcore cheese mania, so how could I resist not trying these babies with cheese filling?? Well it was nice but a bit too milky despite the name it bears. Still lovely though!

Cheese Bomb Beef Burger

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cheesebomb Beef Burger
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cheesebomb Beef Burger
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cheesebomb Beef Burger

I didn’t intent to order any main course since I just had my lunch that time, but I can’t resist myself when I heard its name. I am NOT disappointed! It was DA BOMB!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cheese Bomb Burger
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cheese Bomb Burger

They use Choux pastry-like bun on top with cheese lava filling that gorgeously oozes outside when you slice it open. The patty was heavenly, the beef wasn’t too fatty and it doesn’t have this weird smell from beefs that isn’t cooked properly. The portion was HUGE too! An absolutely unique and delicious dish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall I am quite satisfied with the food served at Social Affair. Considering the number of crowd inside, it’s not as comfortable to hang around too long since some people is queuing for the table. The prices was a bit high too, but it was well compensated with the relatively large portion sizes (and it’s located in PIK, remember?). Recommended place nevertheless!

Social Affair Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Ruko Garden House, Blok B No. 17-18A, Pantai Indah Kapuk, Jakarta 14470

Leave a Reply

